My Travel Souvenirs : From Places,With Love

We travel not to escape Life but for Life not to escape us.”

I had read this line long ago but it is still fresh in my mind. And actually this line exactly sums up my thoughts , my desires. I love to travel. I like exploring new places and try to be a part of it. Traveling makes me feel live. Thankfully, my husband shares the same enthusiasm. Traveling is his job. So, I actually doubt that he does that for me. Whatever! The fact is that we travel and always bring back good memories. Along with those good memories, we bring souvenirs too. We have a pretty good collection of souvenirs from various places.

Few months ago, I read Indah’s blog about souvenirs and thought that it would make a good post.

Fridge magnets
Fridge magnets

Fridge magnets were my most favorite souvenirs collection because they are small, light and cheap. Soon my fridge started getting overcrowded. It’s still my favorite and I can’t stop myself from looking at the magnets whenever I am at a new place. Best thing about fridge magnets is that I get to have a look at them at least 10-15 times a day and they never fail to bring back the memories of good times.

Key rings also make a good souvenir.

A key ring from Pearl Harbour
A key ring from Pearl Harbour
Key ring from Bali
Key ring from Bali

And this Keys Hanger from mexico so reminds me of Mexican food and how we used to try turning every English word into Spanish by adding “O” in the end.

From MexicO
From MexicO

I liked to buy mini mugs for my son to have his milk drinks in but soon he got over the age of drinking in small cups. Some got broken but these mugs from New York and Liverpool found their place in my souvenir collection.

Mini mugs
Mini mugs

We have some paintings and photos also as souvenirs from few places.

Paintings from Egypt.
Paintings from Egypt.
From the land of Beatles
From the land of Beatles

This Mask of Buddha from Bali is my most favorite. I literally carried it in my hand all the way from bali.

The Buddha from Bali
The Buddha from Bali

Now, We’ve dedicated few shelves to keep our collection. We also like to buy miniature items which reflect the mood of that place. A few of these were brought by my husband from his sailing trips.Here they go…

With Love, from Egypt
With Love, from Egypt
South African Hippo
South African Rhino
From Turkey
From Turkey
A memory from Chile
Peruvian memory
IMG_5328
Semi Precious stones from Peru

And this wrist band is my another favourite.

Wristband from Thailand
Wristband from Thailand

This band was our entrance ticket to the Full Moon Party in Thailand. We brought back these bands along with many fridge magnets as souvenirs. Have you attended the famous full moon party at Koh Phangan, Thailand? I’ve even written one post about that.

And the journey doesn’t stop here. We’ll keep on traveling and creating memories and our souvenir collection will grow larger and larger.

Happy Traveling!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You have been to many places – incredible! Traveling as a job is awesome 😀 How sweet that you still keep the armband to the Full Moon party 🙂

    Thank you so much for the mention! I will share it in my Facebook tomorrow and tweet it to the tweetland 🙂 best wishes and keep traveling!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the rhino – he looks very content to be in your home. And I have an upcoming interview of a souvenir mug…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

